El Camino Real - image Courtesy of The Bancroft Library, University of California, Berkeley
Home |  Mobile Site |  Log In

Booklet - Mary's Seven Sorrows

share on Facebook


This little booklet is filled with meaningful meditations on the Seven Sorrows of Our Lady. Sure to aid the faithful in making this the best Lent ever and in offering our prayers to our Blessed Mother on September 15th! 

The Seven Sorrows are:

  1. The prophecy of Simeon. (St. Luke II: 34, 35)
  2. The flight into Egypt. (St. Matthew II:13, 14)
  3. The loss of the Child Jesus in the temple. (St. Luke II: 43–45)
  4. The Meeting of Jesus and Mary on the Way of the Cross.
  5. The Crucifixion.
  6. The taking down of the Body of Jesus from the Cross.
  7. The burial of Jesus.

It is a pious practice for Catholics to say daily one Hail Mary for each of the Seven Sorrows.

  • 64 pp.
  • Benedictine Sisters
  • black/white illustrations

Add to Cart:

  • Item No: mi-PH4275

Copyright © 2021 El Camino Real.