El Camino Real - image Courtesy of The Bancroft Library, University of California, Berkeley
Home |  Mobile Site |  Log In

The Seven Capital Sins by the Benedictine Sisters

share on Facebook

$4.95  $4.46
Save: 10% off

Pride, Covetousness, Lust, Anger, Gluttony, Envy, Sloth

by the Benedictine Sisters of Perpetual Adoration

The Seven Capital Sins is an essential book for self-knowledge and spiritual progress. Each reader will find insights into the particular deadly weaknesses of his own soul: Pride, Covetousness (Avarice), Lust, Anger, Gluttony, Envy and Sloth. Plus he will learn the effective remedies for each of these, the seven roots of evil that exist within all of us as a result of original sin, so that he can then make serious efforts to follow Our Lord's challenging imperative: "Be you therefore perfect, as your heavenly Father is perfect" (Mat 5:48). The desired result is the salvation of souls and peace in the world.

Add to Cart:
Max: 8
  • Item No: T1-1721

Copyright © 2023 El Camino Real.